Just War


Catherine Leroy, Corpsman in Anguish, 1967


Catherine Leroy, Corpsman in Anguish, 1967


Catherine Leroy, [American soldiers in battle, Vietnam], 1967


Catherine Leroy, [American soldiers in battle, Vietnam], 1967

Just war
Just peace…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just War

  1. Bob Hankamp says:

    I was on hill 881. I met Cathy. She was a very courageous woman. I think of her every time I look at my Life mags. I’m sorry to hear she passed away. Semper Fi. Bob

    • MARIS philippe says:

      I’m a French man , 54 year’s old. I have a great respect for the Vietnam ‘s veterans and all the second war II veterans also. We had a free life in France and liberty because some young mens come in Normandy ,I know that for ever….
      The second time I travel across the USA in 2008, we visit with my wife and my daughters The Vietnam Memorial in Washington , Ellipse and Arlington on the Mall . Excuse my english is not very good , but I try to say you I’m very impressed by the Marine’s courage during these battles in Vietnam and in evry country . When we had travel in Vietnam , I think a lot about all the young americans like you which came in the sixties in Hué , Ke Shan and in others place…You are great
      Philippe MARIS
      Le Mans
      FRANCE

Leave a Reply

