John F. Kennedy Scrapbook

unidentified_artist_1_2005_afans
unidentified_artist_1_2005_c_fans
unidentified_artist_1_2005_j-fans
unidentified_artist_1_2005_k-fans
jfk_003
jfk_004

Unidentified artist, [John F. Kennedy Scrapbook], ca. 1968

Befitting its subject (Jack and Jackie) this handsome and rather large (16.5″ x 18.5″ x 2.5″ and about 200 pages) album is full of meticulously and artistically arranged images from media (magazines like Life, Time, and TV Guide) by an unfortunately unidentified artist…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to John F. Kennedy Scrapbook

  1. Oh, Isn’t that nice and crisp. Thanks! As many photography folks know, I made a similar find, though of a more dicey manner, what I’m calling Gals Gams Garters.
    Since I donated a large piece of my collection to the ICP recently, I hope you all won’t mind me shilling it. My scrapbook was 80 pages of legs…women’s legs all from sleazy 50′s fetish men’s mags and taped on the page. I liked it so much I self-published it into a book. The story is at http://www.galsgamsgarters.blogspot.com/
    and there is a nifty software “page turning” program showing the first 15 pages at
    http://www.blurb.com/my/book/detail/985692 Please do have a look…no one is buying it anyway, but the whole concept is fascinating, and I was pleased to something found in a dumpster 50 years ago put back into a book! Thanks!
    Jim Linderman Dull Tool Dim Bulb

    • christophergeorge says:

      Gal Gams Garters looks Good Great Gorgeous. (As does Ssssh!) And it’s reasonably priced. I’ll buy one ASAP. Does it come with a CD? Looking forward to more Vic Minx titles…

  2. terea says:

    Fascinating collages.

Leave a Reply

