Happy Birthday Igor

smith_w_eugene_176_20011

W. Eugene Smith, Igor Stravinsky, ca. 1951

newman_arnold_312_19851

Arnold Newman, Stravinsky, 1946

capa_cornell_128_1994

Cornell Capa, [Igor Stravinsky, Venice], 1951


“I know that the twelve notes in each octave and the variety of rhythm offer me opportunities that all of human genius will never exhaust.” – Igor Stravinsky

“My God, so much I like to drink Scotch that sometimes I think my name is Igor Stra-whiskey.” – Igor Stravinsky (possibly apocryphal)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Birthday Igor

  1. Outstanding portraits!!!

Leave a Reply

