“I have been in my gallery nearly all day…”

bardwell_j_e_131_2003_a
bardwell_j_e_131_2003_b
bardwell_j_e_131_2003_c
bardwell_j_e_131_2003_d
bardwell_j_e_131_2003_e
bardwell_j_e_131_2003_01

Handwritten journal of J. E. Bardwell, an American ambrotypist., Otisco, N.Y. 1867

Monday November 25:
I have been in my gallery
nearly all day.
I have not had any customers today.

Friday November 29:
I have been in my gallery
nearly all day.
I have not had any customers today.
It has been a stormy
day with rain and snow.
I often wish I could sell
out my gallery, as business
is rather dull here.

Monday December 2:
I have been in my gallery
nearly all day.
I have not had any customers today.
Cold and cloudy today, not a
very good day for taking pictures.

Friday December 13:
I have been in my gallery
nearly all day.
I had some customers today.
A very good day for taking pictures.
I am sick and tired of staying in this gallery.

Tuesday December 31:
I have been in my gallery
nearly all day.
I had some customers today.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “I have been in my gallery nearly all day…”

  1. mmmhhh, I know how you feel…

Leave a Reply

